Cloghogue Pitch & Putt Club

Home  Information  Committee  The Course  Fixtures

 News/Results  History  Roll of Honour  Gallery  Links  


Presidents Week 2011

Our President Larry Rice presents the prizewinners

President Larry Rice with Overall 36 nett winner Brendan Bell

Ladies Overall winner and 'First Lady' Alice Rice with Comp Sec. Paul O'Hagan

Ladies 18 gross winner and Club Chairperson, Marina O'Rourke

Ladies 18 nett winer Rosaleen O'Rourke

Fourball winners Tom McGivern and Eamon McAnuff with Captain Fintan McGreevey

Record breaking scramble winners Brian Grant and Thomas Malocca

President Larry Rice, Captain Fintan McGreevey and Comp Sec. Paul O'Hagan


Inaugural Presidents Prize Winners, 19th August 2010

L-R Rear: President Larry Rice, Chairman and overall prize-winner Benny McKay, Captain Brian Grant (black eye courtesy of a wayward ball in Tullamore), Peter McGivern, Gerard Donegan, Maurice Flynn

Front: Anne Jackson, Lelia McIntyre, Alice Rice and Lady Captain Eileen Burke


Bernie Somers wins All Ireland Ladies Intermediate Strokeplay title

10th July 2010

Bernie receives her trophy from PPUI Vice President Dan Cronin

Bernie makes her victory speech!

Captains Day Winners 2009

Lelia McIntyre received the Captains Prize from Marina

Catherine McAnulty - Runner up

Eddie Flynn - proud winner of the Captains Prize 2009

Valerie Rogers receives her prize

18 gross winner  - Antoinette McKay

Lelia and Catherine celebrate their success!!


Some of the players and winners from our Open 2009

sponsored by McVeigh Group


28/06/09 May McParland receives the Downey Cup which was contested for the 39th time!


The 'A' Team in Killarney - April 2009